I’ll read your book!

I like to read!  While many people know me as the gregarious Sunday School teacher and social butterfly, one of my favorite pastimes is to curl up at home with a good book!

reading-by-fire

I like Jane Austen novels and mysteries (but not the gruesome kind).  I admit that I am rather particular about novels labeled Christian because I don’t think every character who goes to church represents true Christianity, nor do I think that every type of story line is appropriate for Christian minds to dwell on.  When I discovered that Christian characters could be richly developed, their struggles addressed Biblically, and the gospel could be presented to the readers in the midst of a compelling story, I knew that that was what I wanted to read and write.  If that’s the kind of manuscript that you have written, I would be very interested in reading it!

One thing I realized in the process of editing my first book is that it takes many pairs of eyes to catch little typos and spelling mistakes as well as larger writing flaws with behavior, location, or theology.  I have also appreciated my friends who read early versions of my work who gave me encouragement.  So I would like to offer my help to other writers.

When I discovered that Christian characters could be richly developed, their struggles addressed Biblically, and the gospel could be presented to the readers in the midst of a compelling story, I knew that that was what I wanted to read and write.

If you have written something that fits my preferences described above and would like me to read your manuscript at any stage, please contact me.  I would be willing to offer early copy editing correction and criticism, or reviews of your finished work.  Whether my help remains confidential to you or shared with other readers, I want to encourage writers to glorify God with their work.  2GBG

Leave a Reply

